Liberals Are Just Like Children

Posted on August 7, 2010

0


One of the reasons why young people are liberal is because they’re children.  Children are used to being taken care of, and liberalism promises to take care of you.  The State is going to take care of you.  Liberalism means being a child of the State.  Liberalism means turning your life over to your rulers and so forth.  It’s easier.  Liberalism is the most gutless choice you can make.  It’s the easiest thing in life you can do is be a liberal.  Let somebody else take care of you?  Let somebody else make sure that whoever treats you wrong is taken care of?  Make sure that things are fair?  And all you have to do is look at suffering and say, “Oh, that’s horrible,” and you’re considered a great person.  Liberalism is easy.  It doesn’t solve diddly-squat.  Liberalism makes things worse but, boy, it’s easy to be liberal.  It’s easy to let somebody feed you.  It’s easy to let somebody pay you not to work.  It’s easy to be praised as caring because all you’ve got to do is look at suffering and say, “Oh, that’s horrible.”  And you can even be more highly thought of if you say, “Let’s take somebody else’s money and give it to that person; it’s not fair!”  Oh, then you are a star liberal.  See how easy that is?

I will bet you, ladies and gentlemen, I could have five times the wealth I have if I had been liberal.  I’ll bet you if I were as effective a liberal as I am a conservative, whew, look at all they would have done for me.  I’d be the star of television shows, movies.  It wouldn’t matter if I didn’t have any audience.  I’m just telling you it would be easy.  I would be universally loved, adored, appreciated, and celebrated constantly for not doing anything.  So easy to be a liberal.  Children are used to being taken care of, used to being told what to do, what not to do, where to go, where not to go.  They are used to their parents not treating them as adults.  Some of them don’t like it, but in the end it’s really easy having somebody else pay the bills.  It’s really easy having somebody else buy the car.

Posted in: Uncategorized